Commitment of An Awakened Writer

I feel happy right now. I am at a cute coffee shop that took me an hour and fifteen minutes to get to. Despite getting lost on my way here and being rained on, the trip was totally worth it since the vibe of this place is just so calming. I ordered myself a delicious iced caramel latte with a glazed donut, my two favorites. What a wonderful way to start my morning! As I sit here, with no particular agenda I need to attend to, I feel happy. This is what I want to spend my life doing, exploring new places and just write. Write about anything and everything that I think of with no deadlines or guidelines. I made this blog so I have a place to collect all my writing in one place; however, I haven’t been writing as much as I wanted. I’ve been too busy with everything else in my life that I have neglected my passion. Throughout my day, I would get inspired by something I saw or experienced, but wouldn’t take the time to write about it. I want to change that. I made it my new years resolution to write more, but only now, six months later, will I really commit to it. I want to learn more about myself as I express my thoughts into writing. I want to grow as a writer and hopefully publish a book in the future. As I sit here in this cute little coffee shop, I shall forever remember this day as the day I made a commitment to make writing as a part of my lifestyle. I’m looking forward to what lies ahead!

Leave a Reply

