Mellow

I love how listening to mellow music makes me feel
Like I am floating in the air, as if my existence is unreal
I close my eyes and I move my body to the beat
To a place where my body, my mind, and my soul meet
It is as if only that very moment exists and nothing more
The moment in time when my heart decides to pour
Out all emotions and memories that makes me feel so content
Reflecting that my life I have well spent

This is how mellow music makes me feel
Genuine happiness that I cannot conceal

Leave a Reply

